⇒THIS WEBSITE IS STRICTLY AGAINST BEING FEATURED BY ANY NEWS PROVIDER PLATFORM. READ OUR POLICY AND PRIVACY. VIOLATION TO THIS POLICY WILL NOT BE OVERLOOKED KEEP OFF.⇐           Salem University New Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Session : TOP INFO GUIDE

Salem University New Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

Filed in Academic Calendar, SCHOOL NEWS by on December 3, 2019 0 Comments

Salem University Lokoja New and current academic Calendar for the 2019/2020 Academic Session for New and Regular Students.


Salem University New Academic Calendar The Salem University management has released the New and current academic Calendar for the 2019/2020 Academic Session, the Institution “Salem University” which as compiled the current Academic Calendar 2019 for the benefit of it’s candidates has advised that all students who are into studies and those who are about entering into it’s department are to key into the New Academic Calendar as regards to the information given…see the Salem University New Academic Calendar and the associated documents Below.


Salem University Academic Calendar

Salem University Academic Calendar

2019 SPRING TERM

February 4 Monday Classes begin (8:00 am)
February 11 Monday Deadline to drop or add courses without a grade (5:00 pm)
March 15 Friday Spring Break begins (5:15 pm)
March 25 Monday Classes resume (8:00 am)
April 19 Friday Good Friday (classes suspended)
April 21 Sunday Easter
April 22 Monday Classes resume (8:00 am)
April 23 Tuesday Celebration of Academic Excellence (classes suspended)
April 26 Friday Founders Day Convocation (4:15 pm)
May 14 Tuesday Honors Convocation (4:45 pm)
May 15 Wednesday Last day of classes
May 16 Thursday Reading Day
May 17 Friday Examinations begin (8:30 am)
May 21 Tuesday Examinations end (5:15 pm)
May 25 Saturday Commencement

2019 SUMMER TERM I

May 28 Tuesday Classes begin
May 31 Friday Classes meet (make-up for Memorial Day)
June 27 Thursday Last day of classes
June 28 Friday Examinations begin
June 29 Saturday Examinations end

2019 SUMMER TERM II

July 8 Monday Classes begin
August 8 Thursday Last day of classes
August 9 Friday Examinations begin
August 10 Saturday Examinations end

 

 

2019-2020 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

2019 FALL TERM

August 24 Saturday New Student Orientation begins
August 26 Monday Orientation
August 27 Tuesday Opening Convocation (3:00 pm)
August 28 Wednesday Classes begin (8:00 am)
September 4 Wednesday Deadline to drop or add courses without a grade (5:00 pm)
September 9 Monday Census date
September 25 Wednesday Fall Fest Day (classes suspended)
October 11 Friday Fall Break begins (5:15 pm)
October 16 Wednesday Classes resume (8:00 am)
November 27 Wednesday Thanksgiving Recess begins (8:00 am)
December 2 Monday Classes resume (8:00 am)
December 10 Tuesday Last day of classes
December 11 Wednesday Reading Day
December 12 Thursday Examinations begin (8:30 am)
December 16 Monday Examinations end (5:15 pm)

2020 JANUARY TERM

January 6 Monday January Term begins (8:00 am)
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (classes suspended)
January 24 Friday Classes meet (make-up for MLK)
January 30 Thursday January Term ends (10:00 pm)
January 10, 17, 31 Fridays Make-up days, if needed for weather

2020 SPRING TERM

February 3 Monday Classes begin (8:00 am)
February 10 Monday Deadline to drop or add courses without a grade (5:00 pm)
February 12 Wednesday Census date
March 13 Friday Spring Break begins (5:15 pm)
March 23 Monday Classes resume (8:00 am)
April 10 Friday Good Friday (classes suspended)
April 12 Sunday Easter
April 13 Monday Classes resume (8:00 am)
April 21 Tuesday Celebration of Academic Excellence (classes suspended)
April 24 Friday Founders Day Convocation (4:15 pm)
May 12 Tuesday Honors Convocation (4:45 pm)
May 13 Wednesday Last day of classes
May 14 Thursday Reading Day
May 15 Friday Examinations begin (8:30 am)
May 19 Tuesday Examinations end (5:15 pm)
May 23 Saturday Commencement

2020 SUMMER 10-WEEK

May 26 Tuesday Classes begin
May 29 Friday Classes meet (make-up for Memorial Day)
August 6 Thursday Last day of classes
August 7 Friday Examinations begin
August 8 Saturday Examinations end

2020 SUMMER TERM I

May 26 Tuesday Classes begin
May 29 Friday Classes meet (make-up for Memorial Day)
June 25 Thursday Last day of classes
June 26 Friday Examinations begin
June 27 Saturday Examinations end

2020 SUMMER TERM II

July 6 Monday Classes begin
August 6 Thursday Last day of classes
August 7 Friday Examinations begin
August 8 Saturday Examinations end

According to analysis the Salem University Offers the best education courses and services to help enhance total quality Education for Students from Nigeria and Beyond, Thanks to the Salem University which is one of the Best institution in Nigeria that has a Total Quality Teachers/ Lecturers who has being Trained well for the total quality Education, in the Educational Sector and are always ready to flow along with Students who are only but Serious in the courses of Learning.

Salem University came along with the institution which was Least Expected to grant and fight for the future of student who value Knowledge, one of the things that set Salem University Aside from other Universities is that the Institution is Based on Absolute Integrity.

Are you Interested to know more About Salem University News then Bookmark This Page Or  Drop your Email Address with us, we will give you Latest feed About Salem University.


SUGGESTED LINKS :

Sharing is caring!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.