UNILAG New Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session

The University of Lagos UNILAG New and current Academic Calendar for the 2020/2021 Academic Session for New and Regular Students.

UNILAG Academic Calendar

UNILAG Academic Calendar


The Content you are reading contains the New and current academic Calendar of University of Lagos we always make sure that we bring out the best and current details of University of Lagos and at this point we have compiled the 2020/2021 University of Lagos New and current academic Calendar for the benefits of our Readers..see full details regarding the  University of Lagos academic Calendar.


 

This is to inform all the students of the University that the portal for registration for the 1st Semester, 2019/2020 academic session opened on Monday, November 11, 2019 and will close on Sunday, March 1, 2020. Also, lectures resumed on Monday, January 20, 2020.

All students are advised to take advantage of this opportunity to register for the semester and attend lectures accordingly. Complaints about inability to register will not be entertained after closure of the portal on Sunday, March 1, 2020.

The Academic Calendar for the 2019/2020 Session is as follows:

Monday, November 11, 2019*                                                     Online Registration commences for all Returning Students

Monday, January 20, 2020                                                           Registration/Commencement of Lectures

Saturday, January 18, 2020                                                         Returning students move into residence

Monday, February 10 – Sunday, February 16, 2020          Orientation Programme for Fresh Students

Friday,  February 14, 2020                                                          Matriculation Ceremony

Sunday, March 1, 2020                                                                 End of Registration of Courses for all Students

Monday, March 9 – Friday, March 13, 2020                          2019 Convocation Ceremonies

Monday, March 16 – Sunday, March 29, 2020  (2 weeks)   Editing of Registered Courses

Friday, April 24, 2020 (14 weeks)                                               Lectures End

Monday, April 27 – Friday, May 1, 2020 (1 week)                    Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations

Monday, May 4 – Friday, May 15, 2020 (2 weeks)                    Undergraduate Examinations in all Faculties

Monday, May 18 – Saturday, May 23, 2020  (1 week)              Examinations in Core Courses in Faculty of Education

Saturday, May 23, 2020                                                         End of Semester/Students Depart/Opening of 2nd Semester, 2019/2020 Reg. Portal

Monday, May 25 – Friday, June 5, 2020  (2 weeks)                   First Semester Break

Thursday, June 25, 2020 (4 weeks after exams)                   Consideration of Results by BCOS commences

Wednesday, July 29, 2020                                                            Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday, May 25, 2020*                                                                 Online Registration of Courses Commences

Monday, June 8, 2020                                                                     Resumption/Commencement of Lectures

Sunday, July 19, 2020                                                                    End of Registration of Courses

Monday, August 3 – Sunday, August 16, 2020 (2 weeks)         Editing of Registered Courses

Friday, September 11, 2020  (14 weeks)                                 Lectures End

Monday, September 14 – Friday, September 18, 2020     Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations

(1 week)

Monday, September 21 – Saturday, October 3, 2020         Undergraduate Examination in all Faculties

(2 weeks)           

Monday, October 5 – Saturday, October 10, 2020                Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education

(1 week)                                                                                            

Saturday, October 10, 2020                                                         End of Semester/Students Depart/ Opening of 2020/2021 Reg. Portal

Monday, November 2 – Friday, November 13, 2020         Nigerian Universities Games (NUGA)

Thursday, November 12, 2020 (4 weeks after exams)        Consideration of Results by BCOS commences

Monday, November 23, 2020 (6 weeks)                                     DLI Residential Programme Commences

Wednesday, December 30, 2020                                              Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results

Saturday, January 9, 2021                                                            DLI Students Depart

Monday, January 18, 2021 (6 weeks holiday)                          Proposed date of Resumption, 2020/2021 Session

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

2nd Wednesday of every month                                                  Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners

1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month                                    Inaugural Lecture

Last Wednesday of every month                                                 Senate Meeting

Two weeks after Examinations                                                  Uploading of Results

*Online Registration Commences

University of Lagos came along with the institution which was Least Expected to grant and fight for the future of a student who values Knowledge, one of the things that set University of Lagos Aside from other Universities is that the Institution is Based on Absolute Integrity.

Are you Interested to know more About University of Lagos News then Bookmark This Page Or  Drop your Email Address with us, we will give you Latest feed About University of Lagos?


SUGGESTED LINKS :

Comments

  1. Sir, as UNILAG came out with acedemic calendar firest and second semester 2019/2020 does it affect/include the DE candidates admission 2019/2020 that just released

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *