COOU Accredited Courses and Requirements

COOU New accredited  Courses and Requirement,  See full list of Courses Offered Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University for undergraduate programme

Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University full list of New accredited Courses Offered in COOU_  All Courses offered in Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University are all approved by The National Universities Commission (NUC) of Nigeria which is a government commission promoting quality higher education in Nigeria.


COOU Cut off marks 2020/2021 Admission Exercise

COOU Accredited Courses and Requirements.

  1. Candidates must possess a minimum of 5 credit passes in relevant subjects which must include English Language and mathematics at GCE O’Level, WASCE, SSCE, NECO or approved equivalents at not more than 2 sittings.
  2. Candidates with Teachers Grade II (TC II) with passes at credit or merit levels in conjunction with credit passes in relevant subjects at GCE, WASCE, SSCE, NECO or approved equivalents may be considered. No subject may be counted at both TC II and GCE O/Level, WASCE, SSCE, NECO or approved equivalents.
  3. The candidate must make at least 200 pass mark in JAMB to qualify for internal screening by the Anambra State University of Science & Technology.

COOU New accredited  Courses

Faculty of Agriculture

  • Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension
  • Department of Animal Sciences
  • Department of Crop Science and Horticulture
  • Department of Soil Science

Faculty of Arts

  • Department of English
  • Department of Igbo
  • Department of Music
  • Department of Theatre Arts
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Religion

Faculty of Education

  • Department of Science Education
  • Department of Arts Education
  • Department of Education Foundation

Faculty of Engineering


COOU School Fees for 2020/2021 Academic session

  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical/Electronic Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Environmental Science

  • Department of Architecture
  • Department of Environmental Management
  • Department of Urban and Regional Planning

Faculty of Law

  • Department of Law

Faculty of Management Sciences

  • Department of Accountancy
  • Department of Banking and Finance
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Entrepreneurial Studies
  • Department of Marketing

Faculty of Natural Sciences

  • Department of Biological Sciences
  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Microbiology

Faculty of Physical Sciences

  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Industrial Physics
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Pure and Industrial Chemistry
  • Department of Statistics

Faculty of Social Sciences

  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Mass Communication
  • Department of Public Administration
  • Department of Political Science


COOU Postgraduate Admission List 2022/2023 Admission Session

Are you Interested to know more About Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University News then Bookmark This Page Or  Drop your Email Address with us, we will give you Latest feed About Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University?

Please do not copy