Connect with us

School News

UI New Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session

Published

on

UI Courses

University of Ibadan (UI) New and current academic Calendar for the 2020/2021 Academic Session for New and Regular Students.


UI New Academic Calendar ♠ The Content you are reading contains the New and current academic Calendar of University of Ibadan we always make sure that we bring out the best and current details of University of Ibadan and at this point we have compiled the 2020/2021 University of Ibadan New and current academic Calendar for the benefits of our Readers..see full details regarding the 2020/2021 University of Ibadan academic Calendar.


UI New Academic Calendar

UI New Academic Calendar for the 2020/2021  Academic Session

SEE ALSO:

https://topinfoguide.com/utme-results/ui-post-utme-screening-results/

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

First Semester

a. 100/200 (DE) Level Students Arrive Sat. 15/06/19 – Sun. 16/06/19

b. 1 week for Orientation Mon. 17/06/19 – Fri. 21/06/19

c. 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 20/09/19

d. Returning Students Arrive Sat. 22/06/19 – Sun. 23/06/19

e. 13 Weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 20/09/19

Matriculation Ceremony Wed. 26/06/19

f. 1 week for the finalization of Continuous

Assessment Mon. 02/09/19 – Fri. 06/09/19

g. GES Examinations Mon. 16/09/19 – Fri. 20/09/19

h. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties

of Education, Pharmacy, Veterinary Medicine,

Technology, Law, Agriculture, Renewable

Natural Resources, Clinical Sciences,

Dentistry, Basic Medical Sciences,

Public Health Mon. 16/09/19 – Fri. 27/09/19

i. 2 weeks for Examinations in

Faculties of Science, the Social

Sciences and Arts Mon. 30/09/19 – Fri. 11/10/19

j. 2 week for Processing Examinations

Results Mon. 14/10/19 – Fri. 25/10/19

k. Mid-Session Break for Students

(2 weeks) Mon. 14/10/19 – Fri. 25/10/19

SEE ALSO:

https://topinfoguide.com/screening-date/ui-post-utme-screening-date/

Availability of Portal for Registration Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 02/08/19

Second Semester

a. 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 28/10/19 – Fri. 07/02/20

b. 1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards

of Examiners to consider First Semester

Non-Final Year Results Mon. 04/11/19 – Fri. 08/11/19

c. Senate Meeting for the consideration of

First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 18/11/19

End of Year Break Mon. 23/12/19 – Fri. 03/01/20

d. Lectures Continue Mon. 06/01/20 – Fri. 07/02/20

e. 1 week for the finalization of

Continuous Assessment Mon. 20/01/20 – Fri.24/01/20

f. GES Examinations Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 07/02/20

g. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty

of Education Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 14/02/20

h. 2 weeks for Examinations for

all other Faculties Mon. 17/02/20 – Fri. 28/02/20

i. 2 weeks for processing Examinations

Results Mon. 02/03/20 – Fri. 13/03/20

j. 2 weeks for meetings of Faculty

Boards of Examiners (Final Year and

Non-Final Year Results) Mon. 16/03/20 – Fri. 27/03/20

k. Senate Meeting for the Consideration

of Final Year and Non-Final Year

Results/End of Session Mon. 13 & Tues. 14/04/20

l. 3 weeks for End of Session Break Wed. 15/04/20 – Fri. 08/05/20

Students Arrive for Commencement of 2019/2020 Session Sat. 09/05/20

Postgraduate students to resume along with the undergraduate students

SEE ALSO:

https://topinfoguide.com/postgraduate/university-of-ibadan-postgraduate-form/

Lastly University of Ibadan is one of the Best institution in Nigeria Which Offers the best education courses and services to help enhance total quality Education for Students from Nigeria and Beyond, University of Ibadan has a Total Quality Teachers/ Lecturers who has being Trained well for the total quality Education, in the Educational Sector and are always ready to flow along with Students who are only but Serious in the courses of Learning.

University of Ibadan came along with the institution which was Least Expected to grant and fight for the future of student who value Knowledge, one of the things that set University of Ibadan Aside from other Universities is that the Institution is Based on Absolute Integrity.

Are you Interested to know more About University of Ibadan News then Bookmark This Page Or  Drop your Email Address with us, we will give you Latest feed About University of Ibadan.

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Job Offer

In The News…

Please do not copy